Which are the major roles of a leader in a team or an organization? What makes a good leader?

Almost everyone is of the opinion that if a team is to perform effectively and efficiently, they must have a leader. The myth about a leader's value and what makes a good leader still fascinated people until this day. To begin with, there are a couple of reasons why choosing a leader is important. Firstly, they will be a person providing a suitable and compelling strategy to achieve success. Their members will be explained to understand their unique roles, communicated and coordinated to perform best results. A leader will also direct and tutor the members how to complete the tasks effectively and efficiently. Secondly, a leader will represent the group, be responsible for the group's performances. They attend seminars, conferences and meetings on behalf of their team and also communicate their potential to the public. However, choosing a leader is obviously difficult. Foremostly, a leader should be an influential person that is good at communication. As a result, their members will appreciate and be willing to listen and adhere to their instruction. Leaders will also be able to comprehend each follower and provide the appropriate direction. Another standard to select a leader is based on their interpersonal skills. They must be knowledgeable, intelligent and have a logical mindset so as to evaluate problems, analyze, judge and make the right decisions. Furthermore, they can assess the risks and benefits to pick the best rational solution for each situation. To sum up, the choice of leader is extremely important which can affect the performance and success of a team. A good leader is a person who has those mentioned qualities that distinguish them from the others and must have the will to make continuous efforts to improve themselves every day.