Nowadays, many students prefer to study on their own without the help of a formal tutor. However, they usually experience some difficulties coordinating their studies, I concur to a great extent that the help of teacher is paramount. Nevertheless, with the adventment in technology, it is feasible to study effectively these days.

There is no denying that lecturer plays a crucial role in learning. Their guidance and corrections ensures productiveness, this is especially true for students who are studying a particular subject, such as English language for the very first time. Directions and guidance from pedagogues help scholars to understand the concept as fast as possible, they also correct mistakes and prefer immediate solutions to avoid future occurrence. Take for instance, studies have shown that students, offering foreign languages in class under the supervision languages a mentor often has a better outcome than their counterparts, Therefore the need for a teacher's guidance. Nonetheless, the technological revolution has caused the proliferation of information, and with the invention of computers, smart phones, different applications and websites, the need for an instructor is no longer recognised. These days people study online with the help of innumerable internet utilities, social platforms such as Facebook, telegram among others that enable scholars to form study buddies thus, most questions that used to require the assistance of a lecturer is just a button click away. To illustrate, according to the research conducted by the IDP MOD in 2019, the result shows that 95% of all her successful students had their preparatory classes on the internet without the help of a tutor, these shows that students can gain as much knowledge as they would have gotten in the four walls of a school. In conclusion, an increasing number of scholars are opting to study English on a self-study basis rather than seeking the assistance of a teacher. Albeit the directives and corrections of pedagogues are imperative, it is without doubt that the internet also provides all that is required for one to be proficient.