In the present era of the high level of competitions, most people desire to gain a victory in every part, and even in athletic contests. Some sets of peoples argue that the sports tournament games should be stopped, especially young children, however, others believe that there are bright sides of sports competition, and I strongly agree with the latter.

Admittedly, I partly agree that disadvantage of sports play-off. In the first place, sports might be dangerous to young teenagers in that there is highly possible to injure during the game. Those kinds of physical sports, such as baseball, soccer or basketball are likely to violence, take an example, in a serious competition, each team player might be under high level of pressure to win, thus they might lose their mind in the middle of a game, then it leads players to physical injury. Another reason worth mentioning is that the athletes are young children. From the perspective of children, they are not mature enough to distinguish right from wrong, and easily affected by external situation. If a child who has several experiences of losing, might think that he or she is the loser of their life, and struggled from internal pressure oneself. Nevertheless, I, as one of the opponents of the view, believe that sports have a lot of benefits to children's development. First of all, it is widely known that stress is harmful to the mental health, on the flip side, it leads people to move forward. For example, it might stimulate players' to make practices hard, and it leads the athletes to achieving a victory. Furthermore, it naturally brings us to the third merit of comparative sports games. In this society where many children are being raised a only child, it is hard to learn some values, including a sharing, a corporation, or a tolerance. As far as the function of the sports is deeply considered, most of sports play-off should play with teams; thus the young schoolchild should activities with other pupils, then they will naturally learn the values through playing together. Therefore, they will grow up a person with much more sense of empathy and team-building skills, compared to the kids who do not have an experience of competition, and also they shall dealt with stress. In conclusion, I think sports games have a lot of advantages, despite some side effects of both external and internal. However, it is not impossible to handle, if they have considerably helped from parents and teachers.