Nowadays many students have the opportunity to study for part or all of their courses in foreign countries. while studying abroad brings many benefits to individual students; it has also a number of disadvantages.

It is undeniable that students have the chances of studying a single part or various subjects in overseas countries. Although there are a lot of advantages in abroad study, it has some negative consequences too. Studying overseas bring some benefits for international students. Firstly, foreign institutions provides better facilities rather than local institutions what attracts students attention. For instance, laboratories which is not always available in some university and lack of laboratories affects in individuals academic results. Secondly a wide range of courses are offered by overseas countries. This give the opportunity to students to pick their desirable subject from a number of options. Finally, student can do a part-time jobs easily and manage their expenses. It boost their self-esteem that they are not a burden for their family. On the other hand, studying abroad have some disadvantages also. First of all, cost of study in overseas countries, especially in first world countries such as USA, Canada or England is quite expensive rather than the third world countries like India, Bangladesh or Nepal. Sometime it is impossible to bear the expenses of courses for a student. It is also seen that students are leaving their study without completing it only because of cost. Living away from friends and family also hamper students mentality. It is also noticeable that adopting foreign cultures are quite difficult for a international student. In my opinion, though there are some drawbacks in studying abroad I would argue that the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages.