Nowadays, many students go to foreign universities for pursuing their higher education. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, the trend of going abroad for higher studies is very common among students than ever before. I believe that the benefits of going to other countries for education are more than the drawbacks. To begin with, studying in foreign countries brings merits like international education, secondary language learning, independency and much more. Firstly, due to this motive it is often seen that enrollment in well recognised universities over the world makes learners to gain knowledge of particular field in depth. Consequently, the ratio of employment will raise in every corner because every multinational companies want well educated and skilled employees. Secondly, to interact with native people, linguistic barrier will be faced by international student. Meaning students have to gain the grip in native language and understand the culture and customs of that country. Moreover, no facilities will be available in foreign everything like earning, cleaning, cooking and shopping have to be done by students and this will make them self dependent. As a result, value of money would be understood by them. They will also get to know the value of mother and sweepers. To illustrate, it is very commonly seen that the one who moves to foreign for gaining degree learns every basic day-to-day skills. On other hand, with the advantages it has some disadvantages. First, the problem like economic crisis and homesickness can be faced by youngsters living in foreign. To elaborate, the foreign education is comparatively costly and if the jobs are not available for the students then they will face financial crisis. Besides that, courses in foreign are generally from two to four years and in between of that students are not permitted to go to their home country. Furthermore, the concept of going to other countries for better future will affects the proportion of a skilled worker in the country they belongs to. All the students who want to prove themselves and for betterment of their life will go to foreign and this will lead to a lack of employees in the native place. For example, around 25 percentage of students in India migrate every year to other countries which are providing the best education across the world. As a result, India is lagging behind in having skilled workers. To conclude, preference of studying in foreign countries has some disadvantages like economical crisis and homesickness. However, I argue that the advantages of foreign study are more as it helps students to enroll in well reputed universities, help students to learn foreign languages and make them independent. So, learner should keep in mind about both pros and cons of gaining education in foreign countries while applying for it.