Nowadays, many students attend extra classes after spending time studying at school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, it is common for students to take part in extra classes outside of school. In this essay, I will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of this trend, but I believe it is more advantageous. Going to extra classes can be beneficial in several ways. Firstly, it allows students to broaden their horizons not only basic knowledge but also some tips and tricks. The reason is that these tips and tricks can be used in exams or assignments or homework to achieve better grades. For example, teachers have more time to provide students with better ways and methods to solve the exercises. Secondly, attending extra classes means students can choose to learn what they need. This is because they can strengthen the knowledge on subjects that they are not good at. Students who are bad at maths will choose a extra mathematic class to fill in the gaps in knowledge that they don't accumulate in regular classes On the other hand, attending extra classes also has own drawbacks. A compelling one is it can affect students' physical health as well as mental health. The reason is that students have to attend consecutive classes not only a subject but also other subjects with too much exercise. Therefore, they might face many problems about mental and physical health such as eye problems, stress, fatigue or even depression and these disadvantages are not optimal for studying. Another downsides is that student can be distracted in main classes and lose their creativity because they depend on extra classes. For example, if a student learns the knowledge in extra classes, they will no longer be interested in learning in main class and this affects a lot in brain activities, makes student become dependent and arrogant. In conclusion, this trend of students going to extra classes has both advantages and disadvantages. However, i strongly believe that the merits greatly surpass the demerits since the extra knowledge gained from these classes help students study better and have a better chance to get to their dream school.