Nowadays many students are participating in international exchange trips. Is this a positive or a negative development?

There are numerous international exchange trips that offer students a number of opportunities regarding their education life. Such trips have both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, when it comes to advantages of international exchange programs, students will be able to leave their comfort zone, and they will improve themselves by discovering innovations. Secondly, they will gain a great experience from the educational perspective. At the same time, they will get to know about various cultures and expand their knowledge. Furthermore, interaction with other exchange students will give them an opportunity to experience language exchange as well. They also get a chance to go ahead in their career life with the help of these trips. On the other hand, this kind of trips requires a big amount of money, considering the differences between currencies and daily living expenses of various countries, it is not easy to manage to survive in a foreign country with a small amount of money. Moreover, there are some people who are not open to innovations or distinct culture, consequently the possibility of these people experiencing cultural shock is high, and it can also lead people to stress. In addition, some people, especially the young do not consider going back to their countries, and in most countries there are a number of people who move to other countries for a new life, however it can cause serious problems for countries, such as employee shortage. In conclusion, it has both negative and positive aspects of this development. However, from my point of view positives aspects outweigh the negative ones.