NOWADAYS MANY PEOPLE TRAVEL TO FOREIGN COUNTRIES FOR PLEASURE. SOME BELIEVE THIS TRAVEL HAS A NEGATIVE IMPACT ON THE COUNTRIES TRAVELLED TO.

In recent times, travelling abroad for leisure have increased considerably. Some people opine that this trend could pose negative effects on the foreign countries. I totally disagree with this viewpoint and my explanation is mentioned in the ensuing paragraphs with reliable reasons and examples. The foremost argument to bolster my stand is that tourism industry contributes major portion in any country’s economy. To explain this, the travel sector generates various employment opportunities and serves many subordinate industries like food, hospitality, excursions, transportation services, recreation activities and so on. For instance, in this pandemic where the whole world was wrapped with Covid-19 issues, this industry suffered the most, wherein, lot many country’s survival is based on tourists by which the overall economies declined significantly. Besides this, the incoming nation receives global recognition. People from different places like to explore other cultures and traditions. Moreover, some of them are into some researches which leads to free advertisement of the countries travelled to. This can lead to visibility in the foreign market and can result to more foreign investments. However, it cannot be denied that opening the arms to foreign visitors can give birth to a problem of invaders and issues of pollution and cleanliness. To elaborate, the risk of illegal entries increases with the increase in travellers. Also, the virginity of some old castles, forts and important sculptures is not maintained. To conclude, there are seldom drawbacks to open the country for foreign travellers but with proper restrictions, rules and regulations these negatives can be waived off easily and the benefits of higher GDP and international presence can be achieved.