Certain people believe that only way to reduce crime is sentencing criminals for longer time periods while others believe alternative methods should be used to lower crimes. Discuss both views and your opinion

There is no denying the fact that the ratio of crime is increasing day by day so some people think, government should keep the victim in the jail for longer time period, nevertheless other say, they should find the other way to mitigate this issue. In my conviction, providing the occupation to masses is effective way to reduce this problem. On the one hand, when authority will retain the criminal in the prison consequently they can understand their mistake as well as they would do work in the jail namely- cleaning their clothes and make the food so they might become responsible as a result it may assist to improve their behaviour in the society. For example, recent study reported that the social behaviour of citizens get change after spending time in the jail. On the other hand, government should provide the employment to all youngsters therefore they can begin their work in order to earn the money because most of people do crimes, when they do not have source of income. In addition, parents must understand their offsprings and, enhance their confidence level when they go to do something new in their life though some children commit the crime as they do not have parent's support. In conclusion, first government should give the job opportunity to new generation and, parents appreciate their pupils in every field too.