Discuss the advantages & disadvantages of Work From Home.

Over the last two or three decades, the way that business is done has changed dramatically due to major advances in technology. As a result, a growing number of people are now choosing to work from the comfort of their own home. However, is this development positive, or are there more drawbacks then advantages? In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of working from home and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the benefits. One of the major plus point of working remotely is the fact that commute to work. Millions of people worldwide have to deal with rush hour traffic to make there way to the office. Obviously, this is not necessary if turn your your place of work. Secondly, working at home give you much more freedom to manage your working day. For example, if you work in an office, you are often asked to attend meetings, and your timetable is decided for you. This is not the case when you work in an office at home. "On the other hand, it can be very easy "to get distracted if you are in your home environment. For instance, it is extremely tempting to turn on the television, go and relax in the garden or make a personal phone call. Clearly, these distractions will dramatically reduce how much work you produce. Another major disadvantage of working from home is that people have much less contact with their colleagues. This can make them feel cut off, despite the extra freedom they have working from home. What's more, daily contact with people at work is often how good friendships are made. To conclude, there are both positives and negatives to this way of working. Inspite of the fact that it removes travel issues and gives us greater freedom, many people find it difficult because of distraction at home and feeling isolated. Personally, I belive it is important keep work and home life seprate to find the right Work life balance.