Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to.

It's a prevalent opinion among some thinkers that travelling to foreign countries has a negative impact on those countries if the purpose of travel is enjoyment and relaxation. I disagree with this viewpoint that visiting another country for vacation is harmful for the country being visited. In my opinion, it allows people from different parts of the world to understand each other's culture. It also helps to generate surplus revenue and provide employment opportunities by boosting the tourism industry of the host nation. Most of the time we are busy in our mundane lifestyle and rarely get a chance to learn from other cultures. Travelling to other countries gives us a glimpse of a different wat of living. Many visitors often learn and promote the learnings and practices of the host countries in their homeland. One such historical evidence to support this is, when Hiuen Tsang visited India for studying Buddhism and promoted the teachings of Buddha in China leading to increased following of the religion. Furthermore, tourism is a substantial part of economy of many nations as evident in countries such as Thailand, Indonesia, Maldives and Cuba. Incoming tourists need travel and accommodation, which provides support to aviation and hospitality industries. Moreover, certain tourists spots increase the business of local hotel and restaurants as well as artisans, craftsmen, and tourist guides. In conclusion, travelling another country for the purpose of spending leisure time is beneficial to the host country, since it lends financial support to the local industries, provides employment and promotes their art and culture to the rest of the world.