2. In some developing countries, it is difficult to get good teachers to work in rural areas which can have a negative impact on the education of children in those rural communities. Why do you think good teachers do not want to work in rural areas in developing countries? What could be done to solve this problem?

Talented educators from third-world countries often work in urban areas rather than in the countryside. This essay will discuss the main reasons why teachers do not want to be employed in rural schools including them not wanting to be far from their homes and a lack of teaching resources. This text will also suggest solutions to these problems such as economic stimuli to attract educators into rural areas and more equipment for rural academic institutions. Instructors do not want to work in rural schools since they do not want to live far from their homes. They also prefer urban areas as a result of the increased availability of educational resources. In the countryside, teachers are not only far from their families but their work becomes more difficult due to the unavailability of teaching materials. For instance, in Mexico, rural educators from Chiapas usually do not see their extended families for months because the schools are in the mountains. Furthermore, these educational places often lack sewage, electricity, internet connections, books and boards. Far located schools and an unavailability of basic teaching resources are two reasons that discourage instructors from working in the countryside. Economic benefits and increased educational equipment in rural schools could attract urban teachers to work in these places. Higher payments and increased teaching resources would encourage educators to leave their homes and teach in the countryside For example, if instructors received economic benefits from working in rural settings, they would go work there. They might feel encouraged to work in rural schools especially if there were plenty of educational resources available for them since their job would become easier and with an increased pay. More educational tools ready to use and higher wages are two ways of attracting urban teachers into rural areas. There is currently a lack of good teachers in third-world rural areas. This essay discussed that instructors feel discouraged from working in those places due to the fact that they are far from their homes and usually lack teaching materials. This text also suggested solutions for this trend such as paying higher salaries to educators there and equipping rural schools with more teaching resources.