Nowadays, many people spend a lot of money on weddings. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last decades, the issue of whether having a luxury wedding or an average wedding is a debatable topic, especially in middle east. Some believe that spending a lot of money on wedding is a way to enjoy it, however, personally I strongly disagree. This essay will discuss the positive and negative sides of having a high expenses wedding. On the one hand there is ample evidence that an expensive wedding has a positive impact on the bride, groom, and their families. The central reason behind this is that it is this kind of weddings provides a rest for hosts and guests. For example, recent empirical research by the Saudi Government demonstrate that 80% of their citizens prefer to enjoy their wedding even if it was very costly, moreover, this research indicate that 3 billion dollars are spending every year for wedding purpose in Saudi Arabia. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that people have a lot of joy and comfort in these luxury weddings. One the other hand although there is a case for resting and enjoying in an expensive wedding, the negative impact of it cannot be overstated. This is largely because these expensive wedding cause an economical issue for most of people. For instance, an extensive study by Indian University showed that it is common in south part of India that people take huge loans to pay luxury wedding expenses. Thus, it is possible to state beyond doubt that cost of such a wedding is a source for an economical pressure for individuals. To conclude, from the arguments and examples given I firmly believe that a simple wedding is a way to save money and enjoy. It is predicted wedding’s expenses will increasingly grow by 2030 in Middle East.