Computer games has its problems. What are these problems and possible solutions.

The computer game is an invention that has gained traction in recent times because of easy access to computer. Overexposure to computer games has detrimental effects on people and children that must not be overlooked. In this article, I will be discussing the problems associated with playing computer games and ways tackle them. First, computer games inhibit development in children. These growth areas include social and mental development. For instance, it has been reported in literatures that children of every age get stunted by overexposure and attachment to computer game when compared with their counterparts with lower exposure. This results from loss in valuable time that would have been spent interacting with parents, adults and peers because human interaction is required in building necessary life skills. Moreover, computer game addiction results in time and energy wastage. Individuals that are into computer games are blinded by their affinity and bias for it that they fail to see the amount of productive time they squandered on it. To forestall the inimical effects on the development of children, guardians should ensure they limit the amount of time a child is allowed access to computer. Thus, children will have ample time to interact with people and carry out activities that are capable of enhancing their overall development. Besides, education will help curb the problem of time and energy wastage. Individuals that are affected by computer game addiction rarely see how it actually affects them. Therefore, showing them how this negatively affects them will guide them in making wise decision on cutting down on time spent on playing computer games, which will be greatly beneficial to them. In conclusion, computer games are readily available and played by many these days. Playing this game has attendant inimical effects. In this essay, I have carefully examined some pressing problems that are associated with playing computer games and proffered solutions to them as well.