Nowadays many people prefer to use their own cars to commute rather than buses and trains. Why do you think it is happening. What can government do to change it.

In this contemporary era, Majority of persons choose their private vehicles to travel from home to their work destination instead of public transport. Because, by doing so, they want to impress others with their status as car is considered as a luxury item. A number of measures can be adopt to control it. Fundamentally, the predominant reasons that evidently lead to why people are choosing their own vehicles. To begin with, the private vehicles assure them about the comfort and time management. Because they can leave their home according to their schedule. Additionally, if they depend on public transportation they need to spend their maximum time in waiting or in a queue, as the facility of transportation is not up tp standard in a plenty of countries. As a result, the numbers of cars are increasing on the roads. Moreover, many multi national companies are providing various facilities to their employees and personal vehicle is one of them. Consequently, they expect them to more productive and punctual. When it comes to bring a change in this trend, numerous types of step can be implement. Firstly, the government should increase the strength of public transportation, so that commuters have a range of availability of vehicles. Secondly, a well planned and strict car ownership policy should be introduced that maintain the number or car in a family. Furthermore, the fare in the buses and trains should be declined so travellers can consider public transport as saving aspect. With the help pf these measures government can regain the popularity of public transportation in a unique way. To summarise, the overcrowd of cars are a alarming situation for the environment, and intervention of government is essential to tackle with this situation.