In some large cities people have to pay a fee when they drive their cars into the city centre to reduce in a policy to reduce the number of cars in the city. Give reasons in support of or opposing this policy and give your own opinion.

It has become common for people to pay a fee in causes of driving their cars into the city centre in some big cities. As to my mind, I would like to support such a policy. Such a position could provide plenty of controversies. City centre is a common property. Why do people have to pay money for the use of the common property, paying taxes for it financial support at the same time? It is hard to argue that everyone should be able to use common property in the way they want in terms of social etiquette. It seems rather unfair. Moreover, if a taxpayer with some kind of disability would like to walk through the city centre by means of his car, there should be no restrictions for him. But such a policy will not allow him to do it without payment, which brings us to our question. Finally, for plenty of people the most convenient path from the home to work could lay through the city centre and the payment necessity could bring them problems. Despite the outlined arguments, I believe that such a policy could provide an opportunity to improve the ecological situation in the cities, because the biggest number of cars are concentrated in the city centre, providing a huge amount of gas emissions. We couldn’t predict ecological consequences after a decades, if we don’t change this situation. Although such a policy is not fair for taxpayers, it could make the city centre better for themselves. Because it's nice to walk through the centre without a huge number of cars there. Besides, there will be less amount of unhealthy scents. In conclusion, taking into account briefly discussed arguments, I reaffirm my position that introducing a fee for people who drive their cars into the city centre is a positive development, because such an approach should improve the ecological situation.