Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

In today´s world, technology has developed very much and it has made it very easy for young children to play video games. Firstly, video games have changed so much, providing now an amazing quality of video, sound and interactions. This has taken the attention from a lot of young people, as feeling attracted to that and they have gone into the video game's world. Video games can help release stress in some young people as they disconnect from the reality that is producing stress on them. It can be beneficial too, improving the creative part of the person giving them a massive range of new pictures, colours and design. They can be good too as a sharing activity between family members or friends helping them connect with the people around them. In the other hand, it is necessary to say that there is all type of video games on the market adding the very violent and aggressive ones. This could interfere with the children’s development and mark settles types of negative behaviours. However, other problems can appear from the abuse use of video games. Many young children are addicted to them, producing the opposite effect, as I have had mentioned before. There end up isolating from everyone affecting all his life. Furthermore, they can make some children have a corrupted idea of reality if they start playing some adults video games too soon. To sum up, video games have two sides, where we find advantages and disadvantages and where both aspects need to be taken into mind, it is important to be aware of this, so young people can play with them taking only the beneficial points on them.