Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Today, computers it is the necessary equipment and we can find them in each home, most often people use computers for work or play video games. If about work on the computers everything is clear what about computer games are bad or good for people especially childrens? In this essay let’s discuss and try to figure out that issue. Firstly, computers have a very deeply intersection with our lives and it is not a surprise for everyone if sometimes not only children's but adult people play computer games. Games let people switch their thinking and relax after hard work or maybe reduce their stress and relaxing. Modern video games are becoming more intelligent, advanced, and complicated and this helps children's developing their mind, critical thinking and increase the ability to solve problems. On the other hand, there are also many problems if people, especially teenagers spend an hour by hours or even whole night playing games, they are forgotten about their schools, homework or other responsibilities. Behavior like this might destroying their social life and family and other problems might have appeared, if somebody spends a lot of time playing video games this may begin to disperse borders where a real and were a virtual life which it turns to unexpected consequences. To sum up, playing video games has both advantages and disadvantages and how young people will use them mostly depend on their parents and family. I think that everywhere we should have a good balance and video games is not an exception.