Some people believe that technology has made man more social. with this opinion?

With the advent of technology, there have been many conspicuous changes in the way of living, communication and so forth. Consequently, there has been, in recent years, a growing body of opinion that the advancement of technology has made it possible to make more social people compared to the past. Being a rational mind, I, however, take issue with this notion, for I am of the view that cutting-edge technology makes people’s lives more busy, mechanical, and emotionless. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that stands out deals with the downside of technology as a reason for having too many workloads, resulting in staying away from social functions and responsibilities. To be more precise, in order to compete in the dog-eat-dog job markets, professionals have to do lots of work at home and there would not be accepted any excuse as laptops, the internet and other technical devices are available at every home. As a result, when people bring official tasks to their home, their family members feel disturbed and isolated. To cite an example, 90% of the USA families are not happy inasmuch as the bread-earners have to busy with their phones or laptops to attend customers or doe deals. Another critical rationale in reference to why technology makes us drift apart from social lives is necessarily synonymous with addicting to virtual friends, who, more often than not, do not care for us. In other words, to have an opportunity to establish relationships the world over through social networking sites, individuals have lots of virtual friends in this day and age instead of real friends. That is why people spend most of their time on Facebook, Whatsup, and things like to chat with them, but unfortunately, they do not know about their neighbours, who usually come forward and help in any emergency situation. Hence, indubitably, people are becoming more unsocial day by day down to state-of-the-art technical equipment. In essence, plausible though, it may seem that technology has many edges, it has made more unsocial and feelingless people due to having more works and virtual friends.