Population growth on the earth

In most countries of the world, the population is increasing alarmingly. This is especially true in poor, undeveloped countries. Overpopulation causes a considerable number of problems. As it is the resources there are limited and the ever-increasing population just makes it worse. In poor countries it is difficult to provide enough food to feed even the present number of people. In addition, education to limit the number of children per family is not always successful. Poorer countries usually have a lot of unemployment too, and an increase in population simply makes the situation worse. The environment also suffers when there are too many people living on the land. In rich, industrialized and developing countries it is very difficult for governments to provide effective public services in overcrowded cities. Moreover, there is usually a great deal more crime, which is often due to high rates of unemployment. Further large increases in population only cause more overcrowding, unemployment and crime. The human population explosion not only affects humans but also our environment and wildlife. We have seen so many species of birds and animals go extinct because of various factors. As more population requires more resources deforestation is happening at a faster rate which takes away the homes of these animals. Similarly, their habitat is being destroyed owing to human activities. Next, pollution levels are on the rise because of the population explosion. Every person generates solid or air pollution while consuming natural resources. Our climate is also facing drastic changes because of human activities. It is impacting our lives very harmfully and must be monitored now. Global warming which occurs mostly due to activities by humans is one of the factors for climate change. The best. approach would be to work by persuasion rather than compulsion This could be done by a process of education that points out the way a smaller family can mean an improved quality of life for the family members, as well as less strain on the country’s perhaps very limited, resources Second every woman who is pregnant, but who does not want to give birth, should be allowed by law to have an abortion. Third, small family shall be given some government incentive or other child – benefit payment to control the population. To sum up, If the population rates continue to rise at this rate, then we won’t be able to survive for long. As with this population growth comes harmful consequences. Therefore, we must take measures to control the population