Do you prefer to change or not?

Every human being has his own bad and good sides. As human beings, we try to change ourselves only to the good side. But some people argue that one has to take a risk and try to change and some claim that a person has to stay unchanged. As I mentioned earlier, trying to change is a big risk. A person can lose control in himself while adopting a new lifestyle. For instance, imagine a goalkeeper who wants to change his position on the football field and he tries to learn new skills and he spends more time learning how to kick a ball instead of learning how to save his football gates from goal. And imagine the goalkeeper cannot adapt to the new conditions, he cannot learn how to kick the ball properly, he cannot learn how to give a pass, etc. He wasted a lot of time which he could have used to improve his goalkeeper skills. This is just one simple example, but there are a lot of people who waste not only their time but also their health and money. Scientists claim that a person cannot change or it will be very hard to change after the age of 30. So, according to scientists, one has 30 years to change himself. I am only critiquing doing change, but there are good sides of changing. One can change his bad habits like smoking, sleeping a lot, going out at night, etc. I would love to give advice to such people that they have to make these changes by small steps because they can lose their desire and motivation to make a change. “The first step is always the hardest”, so it is another piece of advice to these people, that it is important to make the first step toward this goal to make a change. Also, including the fact that the pace of life has increased, it is important for a person to make an alter and progress with time. Because technologies are developing and they became part of us. To sum up, everything in life has its advantages and disadvantages and it is up to a person to take a risk and make an alter in his life or to stay unchanged and improve his current abilities and knowledge.