Are you in favour of or against exams being abolished? Give your opinion with reasons.

Examination is a fundamental aspect of every school system in today’s life and plays an essential role there. Nowadays, there is a debated question about eliminating the exams from the education program. Personally, I do not agree with that and I will express my own point of view about this question in this essay. To begin with, exams are increasingly important in testing students’ knowledge and achievements on particular subjects. Moreover, they will motivate children to study hard and improve their discipline. For example, if a teacher gives an assignment to the specific date without attaching any possible points, most students will not do the task. According to their way of thinking, they are not eager to complete the task, which does not assess them. The same thing with quizzes and examinations, which encourages students to stay disciplined and keep learning things, that can be valuable to them in the future. In addition, international exams, such as IELTS, SAT, TOEFL identify the abilities of students to study in renowned universities around the world, which is an important aspect to mention. Secondly, exams can create a successful future for students, because they teach each person to maintain the most-needed life skills, such as honesty, hard-work and diligence. When children become older, they can be facing many hardships in their life, for instance, stress, depression and the decreasing quality of mental health. And mostly, these problems are caused by jobs. In contrast with such hardships, exams can be considered as the easiest part of their life. Therefore, people are able to learn all vital things in order to prepare for adulthood. To sum up, people have to understand the value of exams and do not eradicate them because they are useful for measuring knowledge and achievement, as well as creating success for the future. They will have been learning for many years and exams take only a little part of their life.