More and more people are visiting foreign countries each year. What are the advantages or disadvantages of international travel in today’s world?

People think that travel broadens their mind, and I agree with that statement. If people go to a foreign country, they may have new experiences and meet people who are unlike themselves. In my opinion, travel is a good way to learn about different traditions but sometimes there are some difficulties when traveling overseas. On the whole, many people work hard all year and they plan their budget to go wherever they want. Many citizens are eager to travel to foreign countries. I believe that it is so important to connect with other nations and learn new cultures. After all, governments encourage people who live in other countries to travel as tourists. Over the last few decades, tourism has become one of the most important revenue for all countries. Additionally, people from different nations appreciate connecting with each other. On the other side of the coin, there are some drawbacks to international travel. First of all, when you want to travel abroad you must have a passport and get a visa if it is necessary. Furthermore, some people need to think about the high cost of travelling to another country. In addition, visitors have to pay attention to their health because some countries have unusual viruses and bacterias so they must take vaccines or take some pills for protection. For example, tourists tend to try different cuisines but unfortunately they may have occasional diarrhea or digestive problems. Therefore, despite the drawbacks, many individuals are willing to set up a holiday to foreign countries. Nowadays, there are more restrictions all around the world which have been caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, so it is a significant issue which forces us to postpone our holiday plans.