Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are one of the places where people get to know about history. In some places to visit the museum, there are tickets which people have to buy. whereas some people believe that it should be free of cost. On the one hand, there are several benefits. If people put charges for visit museum it can be a source of income and which can be used for maintenance. Every museum must look nice and it is obvious to say that if the monuments are maintained till that time people are coming to see Museum. for example, in India, there is plenty of museum which represent our culture and history. Even from foreign countries people especially come to see our galleries. recently the museum of the Statue of Unity has been made by the government of India in the state which is known as Gujarat. so that people should know about those people who participated in making our India proud and independent. Secondly, we can provide more facilities. which will attract more tourists because as much as people start coming to see the museums we should be needed to stick and good security rules for the look after of museums. as we aware that every monument from the past is so much expensive so as we need great security staff because in tons of people come to see the museum, as a result, it also helps some people to get a job and income for instance In the red fort there is a museum for that our government applied tight security so that any outsider can not harm anyone or anything On the other hand, there are some drawbacks also if we apply a fee for the visit museum. it is commonly seen that some people are interested to go to the museum for research but they can not afford the fee through their monthly income such as the people who are under the poverty line who hardly get a one time meal but they have a lot dream. To sum up, in this situation there are some merits and demerits but we can not ignore that it necessary to apply for admission fees for the visit any museum because of demerits we have a lot of alternative solution