Many people believe children should begin learning a foreign language in primary schoold instead of secondary school

It is often considered by a number of people that adolescent should be taught a foreign language since they were in elementary school instead of they were in junior highscool. Personally speaking, at very young age children is frequently known as a fast-learner and owing to that fact that idea would be more beneficial for them. Firstly, language has distinct characteristics comparing to other subject. It needs a constant rehearsal in order to master it. In other words, giving a non-native language lesson to our children would be more effective instead of waiting them growing up as an adult, due to the fact that they would get a long period of time to memorize and practice all vocabularies they have learned. For instance, Indonesian millenials are more capable of speaking another language, such as English or Mandarin, comparing to the older generations. It is simply because they have been taught to speak other languages sinc their childhood. And through this fact, it putthe emphasis of the importance teaching new languages to our kids. Secondly, as our world is getting more globalized then the exposure of different language for our children must be from their first time entering schoold. In this context, knowing the lingua franca of our world is imperative in order to have bright future in modern world with no boundaries. For example, almost every well-reputable multicompany requires their employee have the knowledge to fluently speak in a number of different language because their cliens are frequently from various countries. Consequently, the neccessity of knowing language becomes more indispensable for our children, so that they can achive their future dream jobs. To conclude, I reiterate my statement that it has more benefits for our kids learning new languages since primary schoold in light of the fact that as they are getting older future competition is getting more tighter. Therefore they ought to master it since their childhood.