Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole kdqd

Nowadays, more and more teenagers spend their spare time playing video games or hanging out with their friends. Some say they rather should work for free helping their local community than merely waste time. They argue that this will have numerous benefits for them as for society as well however personally I do not agree with that. On the one hand, it is clear, that development of personality is one of the major things that the modern community is trying to teach us. Giving teenagers unpaid jobs such as cleaning the streets or helping old people with their daily affairs may teach young people good manners. In Scandinavian countries like Norway and Sweden, every person from 13 to 18 is required to help old people as well as the local community. In a conclusion, this not only teaches young persons about how important to care about somebody but also helps to develop a strong personality. Moreover, due to some researches this causes the lowest percentage of crime in those countries. On the other hand, without a doubt, young age is a gorgeous time for teenagers when they may spend their free time whatever they want. It is understandable that young people will prefer spending their spare time meeting with their friends rather than working. Moreover, in some cases, adults merely not allow their children to go to every kind of work. In the US, for example, it is forbidden for young person work until they turn 18. However, in some countries young people work in the local communities but, in fact, they earn money. To conclude, I truly believe that young age is a perfect opportunity for young people to spend their free time with pleasure before they will go to university or real work. However, if they have a desire they can work but it should be paid one.