Some people believe that the purpose of education should be helping the individuals to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions.

Numerous educational institutions having the vision to create students who will become helpful to the environment, on the contrary, a number of schools create a goal to help pupils to reach their desire. I believe these two purposes have their own repercussions. On the one hand, education has a role to create future leaders that give benefits to their surroundings. Young generations will replace the adult in the next ten years to run the world and establish beneficial regulations for the public. By teaching the scholar how to provide contributions to communities, they will get used to being a person who contributes to others. Although this aim has advantages, there are still some drawbacks such as they feel discouraged about their goals and they might have no expectancy about their future careers or goals. On the other hand, learning can encourage disciples to accomplish their targets. I believe many people want to be a successful person which they give an effort with educating themself. When they have achieved what they want, they feel satisfied with it. We cannot deny the fact that today we live in a competitive world where we need to be ambitious to survive. This purpose also gives some disadvantages, for instance, society becoming individualistic since everyone wants to be the best. Secondly, some people likely to have an evil desire toward others. To sum up, both sides have strengths and weaknesses in their aims. It seems to me that I prefer education that has an objective to prepare students to give a good impact. Moreover, I believe that giving back what we learned to the nation will build a better world.