Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. What might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

A significant increase of successful story persons who selected to establish their own business than willing to apply in the office, and this has meant that new generations can choose the challenge of their life rather than fix in a desk job. From my point of view, although work for organization is stable and sustainable for everyone but if I have any chance I will select to start my own business. In addition, people persuade a freedom for doing business such as they can decide their work in the best fields and use their own ability of skill to begin their affair. For example, many billionaire started their own enterprise comply with creativity and use modern technology to create products or services that popular in particular Apple company by the famous creator and producer Steve Job who left his university and kick off his business with his passion to sold electronic devices that entire of over the world use his products.   On the contrary, Some people adjust the person who self-employed with their own attitude about they can't achieve and do business without be in company first. because they think about company can manage and contribute their business with their employee why make a easy thing to be difficult due to having burden risk and lack of business opinions or without partner who properly able to consult. for instance some SMEs in Thailand face with bankrupt and dispose their product in uncontrollable situations. however, huge organization can survive. To summarize, it depends on personal view of work in company or self-employed. People can gambit with their purpose and preferable benefits of their life.