In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is believed that adults nowadays prefer to continue their stay with their parents after completing their study and having a stable job. While this trend has its own negative and positive sides, I am in favor that this tendency brings more benefits than drawbacks such as emotional support, housing chores and financial stability. The advantages and disadvantages will be discussed in this essay. There are compelling reasons why people carry on living with their family. To begin with, one of the biggest benefits is emotional support for youngsters who pursue their careers, they have been through a variety of problems and in that circumstance, family is a mental support. Secondly, they no need to do housing chores such as cooking, washing because family tasks are always divided within the members. Moreover, parents are financial support for the young, even though they are grown up. Therefore, they can save a huge amount of money instead of paying accommodation, food and even transportation. For instance, a study conducted on age 20 to 30 shows that adults who are living with their parents are mentally stronger than those staying alone. Nevertheless, this phenomenon has a few drawbacks when staying with parents. On a personal level, living with parents could make premature people face a lot of difficulties in future. For example, people who live with their family for numerous years, suddenly move to another area will face more obstacles. Each individual has to learn how to prepare meals, wash dishes, as well as widen their social circles. To sum up, it is true that numerous young adults choose to live independent these days after they have graduated from school. Although this trend has a drawback, however, I believe that the advantages have the edge over disadvantages