Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Advertising has become an essential part in our daily life. Many people believe that there are numerous benefits to advertising; I am in favor of this opinion, however, advertisements also have negative effects on society. There are many compelling reasons for the significance of advertising. First, advertisements play a vital role in the profit of a company. They have to show consumers about their products and services with good content and eye-catching design. For instance, the iPhone, which is a smartphone of Apple, is always on the top of good design out of numerous other smartphone companies. This leads to Vietnam has become one of the most tremendous consumption markets around the world. The analysis shows that there are approximately 45% people who are using iPhone in Vietnam. Second, advertising such as TV, radio or Internet could be regarded as a form of entertainment. Advertisements with catchy melodies can easily attract children’s attention during their meals. Thus, numerous mothers use advertising on broadcast on TV to help feed their child. Nevertheless, it is unstandable why some people tend to think that advertising has a negative part in our life. First, to increase consumption of products, companies sometimes exaggerate by giving false information to attract customers’ attention. In fact, there are a variety of advertised goods that are worse than the real one in quality. Moreover, sometimes, advertisements annoy people from time to time. For example, TV viewers are usually bothered when their film watching is barged by pop-ups advertisements. To sum up, it is true that advertising is an indispensable part of our life, however, there are some negative effects. It is advisable that consumers be wise when choosing a wide range of different advertised products.