Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation why might this be the case?

Nowadays, mostly people prefer to indulge in a business of their own instead of being an employee of a corporate or a public enterprise. This essay will analyse the merits and demerits associated with these exploration before drawing a logical conclusion. On the one hand, companies usually work for 6 days a week and employees are forced to work 9-5 jobs with meagre pay. All of their hard work goes into increasing the profit of the company itself and does not give the employees any return. This could be the one reason people are leaving the organization even if it is means no Constant revenue for them. For example, some companies do not increase the salary of the employees because of that some workers are losing the interest in their work. Individuals are increasingly giving more importance to their mental health and self-esteem which is a good think. They know their worth, so they would start something on their own and strive for it instead of bending over their backs for someone company. On the other hands, there is no guarantee that a self employed person will earn enough to live a comfortable life. When people work for a company, they have the assurance of a guaranteed paycheck at the end of the month, however when they work for themselves this guarantee is missing. Another disadvantage is that many self employed work day and night they do not get time to spend with family and friends. Thus, it creates imbalance in their life. For instance, company should give holidays to the employees so, that they cannot feel hectic sometime because of hectic schedule they lose interest in the jobs. In conclusion, I want to say that it depends upon person to person whether they want to do job or open their own business.