Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this to be the case> What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There are several people who currently want to be independent instead of working for an institute or firm. This essay will highlight that a large number of people like to be self-employed, and this essay will also highlight the demerits of being independent. Firstly, these days most people do not want to work under any superiority. It may be a manager or team leader. The main reason for this is work pressure and a tight schedule while there are certain holidays for festivals and personal leaves but the work load is over head. For example, one of my friend’s father quit his job due to extensive load and started his own business. Secondly, employees want flexible timings in their work. If the deadline is near and project work is pending then companies increase the shift timings of employees sue to which they have to suffer. According to recent survey, some companies extended their office timings without any permission. The demerits of being independent is availability of work. People cannot get work always, inspite they have to strive a lot to get projects. Some days they have to stay vacant until you receive some type of work such as a freelancer cannot be working all over the month, he works when get a job. For instance, one of my friends who is a freelancer, was idle for two months because of his last project customer dissatisfaction. Furthermore, a person can become lazy and uninterested if there is no appropriate schedule and long term unemployed. Also, if there are no colleagues in workplace then may be more chance of feeling isolated and demotivation which adversely affects to long term goals. In conclusion, being self employed is benefical up to a certain level until your income based on your hobbies, but many people do not like to work under any boss who commands. Also, being independent increases the mental pressure and responsibility of maintaining an attractive profile through your field to survive in your domain.