Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this day and age, people are gravitating towards entrepreneurship and choosing to be self - employed than struggling to find a high paying job. Subsequently. there could be myriad possible reasons why people are inclining towards this trend, the most salient reason might be the freedom of choosing your own time and salary that comes with being your own boss. And also there are many risks associated with any businesses which the owner needs to take care of like failure in financial planning and change in government policy. The most prominent reason for choosing entrepreneurship by the common individual is the freedom that comes along with it. In this way, one can follow their passion and can turn it into a profitable business where they can choose their own working hours, salary and working style. In India, for example, there are many recently launched governments policies which promote people to start their own venture This helps the government to increase countries economy and more employment at the same time. With a flexible policy of lawmakers and perks associated, people are choosing to be there own boss. However, there are possible demerits that come along. Investing in any business does not give the surety that it will a successful one. Sometimes even change in government policy, new technology and not having proper financial planning leads to a big loss in a new start-up. For instance, Cafe coffee day a very successful venture in India failed after 15 years just because of poor financial decisions by the C. E. O. of the company. There are many aspects that need to be taken care, otherwise one can lose drastically. In Conclusion, starting your own venture looks very lucrative from outside but there are many risks that need to be handled properly. People need to address all the problems effectively and must enjoy the entrepreneurial journey. By doing business one can help themselves and also create job opportunities for many who are looking for employment.