Entrepreneurship is gaining popularity in the world.

Entrepreneurship is gaining popularity in the world. In recent times, many individuals prefer to be entrepreneurs, rather than working as employees. As much as there are various causes of this, I believe the disadvantages should also be considered. Agreeably, the flexible nature of entrepreneurship make individuals venture into it. Unlike paid employments which have fixed resumption and closing time, and may attract a penalty of salary cut if flouted, business owners are the chief executive officers and decision makers of their businesses. Therefore, they have the advantage of resuming at their convenience, which gives them the time to attend to personal needs. For instance, my daddy’s employees at his automobile firm resumes daily by 8am, meanwhile, he goes to work by 4pm on Mondays and Fridays because he decided to rest well on those days. Nevertheless, entrepreneurs have to independently bear the risk of the company. Business owners independently sort for funds necessary to start a business either by loaning from banks while depositing collaterals or putting in their personal savings for years. However, these people are at a risk of loosing their investment or even collateral should incase the business does not strive properly and yield great profit. For example, my mummy lost almost one million naira after starting a clothing industry that did not yield profit due to bad location, and was shut down. This goes to show that entrepreneurs bears all the danger associated with starting a company. To conclude, although commencing a business gives room for flexibility of time, it’s ability to make individuals loose their money should also be considered.