Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Nowadays, many people prefer to be self-employed rather than find a job in a company or organisation. There are many reasons for this situation in the world. Firstly, people can do the work they are interested in by being self-employed. It means that they are able to find their real interests and make them become their jobs. These jobs not only bring people wealth, but also help them to enjoy their lives, rather than get income from boring work. In addition, people can decide the time when they want to work. They do not need to obey a limited timetable of the company and can make full use of the whole day. Also, if sometimes they have some trouble, like getting sick, they have enough spare time to use. Furthermore, being self-employed gives people the chance to achieve their goals. For example, there are energetic people having the ability to do innovation. So they choose to be self-employed and make some practical actions in different ways, such as creating a new business company or doing some scientific research. On the other hand, being self-employed also contains several disadvantages. For instance, people face much larger risks compared to common works. They can not ensure their monthly basic income which will influence the quality of their lives. Moreover, people may lose their confidence when they fail to be self-employed. Because of the failure, someone chooses to end their lives and this will result in bad effects on our communities. Overall, although we can gain many benefits which normal work can not provide through being self-employed, we should realize that it also exists in a series of uncertain factors. So, it is very important for everyone to make this decision by considering carefully.