Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the one company for their entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

The majority of individuals frequently move to a new workplace instead of working at the same company for a long period of their work life. In this essay, I will explain why employees change their career often and how firms can manage to keep their workers. Working at the same company for some period of the time could make people feel unproductive and feel unworthy in their role. These are the reason why people seek to find a new job opportunity or moving to a new company to find more interesting position. Moreover, some companies do not provide any promotions such as salary increase, long holiday and bonus for their employees, so that make them unsatisfied and prefer leaving. Making employees being the part of company by creating positive atmosphere at work and always have one to one meeting every month to update status of workers would be one of good solutions to make employees continue working for long term. For example, a previous company that I used to work with. It provided excellent work atmosphere and always update employees’ feelings by asking questions that relate to work as much as possible on monthly meeting such as, how is work going this month, do you have any problem with work and so on. In conclusion, even though people tend to move to a company to seek for a good opportunity and higher salary, a company has a good management system to deal workers require it will make them stay working longer.