Nowadays many parents believe that children's usage of tablets or computers would be good for their academic career. what are advantages and disadvantages of such belief?

In this techno-savvy area, many parents feels that usage of modern technology is better for their children's future. There are some great benefits of using these gadgets however it has some drawbacks The major advantage of using mobile phones is that it saves time and convenient to use. To elaborate, phone contains vast numbers of significant knowledge and one can easily get any information from it with just one click. Moreover, children can find different sites named Google and Yahoo and they do not need to visit local libraries to search instructions which helps learners to study efficiently without wasting their time on the road to visit library. For instance, to seek for any data they have to go through a lot of books which consume more time while mobile provides these facilities simply by searching in internet which helps them to save their time. One of the main disadvantages of use of computers put on adverse impact on health. Spending too much time on watching computer can result in weakening eyesight. Morever, by continously using computers, a person is unable to devote their time for physical exercise, thereby, becoming lethargic and invite stress and fatigue. Despite having effects on health problem, one can also lack social interaction. As a result, a person is deprived of various skills such as co-ordination and co-operation. For example, the children who are sitting for more than 5 hours a day on computer may not go outside for walking will be unaware about face to face interaction To recapitulate, I would like to assert that although technological devices can have brighter aspects yet their disadvantages on physical and mental well-being should not be overlooked