Having police officers patrolling the streets is often considered an essential way to reduce crime. How effective do you think police street patrols are? What other ways of reducing crime can you propose?

It is obvious that in any society, crimes happen by criminal people. Therefore governments to reducing the number of crimes, have some responsibility which one of them is doing some patrolling by police in the city. This essay is explained the pros and cons of patrolling policemen in the city and some other resolutions might be beneficial for decreasing crime. One of the solutions that have been used for centuries in most countries, is using police force in streets to speed up the process of finding guilty people when they are close to criminal places. For instance, when police are patrolled near the crime place, in the case of crime happens then the police center might easily inform the nearest police cabs to tackle the thieves or guilty person. On the other hand, patrolling policies in the city might have some cons such as it really depends on human force and might the life of police officers be in danger. For example, if a robbery happened and police officers tend to follow them may be in confront with some situations that may be in the position of shooting them. Also, there are some other cases that police officers make mistakes in suspecting and arresting mistake people. Regarding the other possible ways that might help decrease the crime, as it is related to humans so we might need some humanist activities such as make culture in all habitants to do as a police officer. For example, as soon as seeing a crime, report it to the police call center, therefore by this type of behavior, guilty and crime people afraid to do their criminal activities in a public. The other way is using technology in aiding police in the discovering process. Technologies such as CCTV or alarms might be good for this purpose. To sum up, it seems that crimes cannot be removed from society, and governments and psychologists should think more about some other solutions that have more influence on reducing the number of crimes and maybe by using proper technology instead of human force, crime rate and police deaths have declined.