Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rural areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend, and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers?

Nowadays, migration from rural places to urban areas increased in most countries. Therefore, finding the causes and effects of this phenomenon is a must for decreasing cons and raising proses. The essay will explain some of the main subjects that result in moving people from rural to cities and how they can affect other aspects of society. First, one of the main issues that result in moving people from rural parts to cities is about finding a proper job and increasing income respectively. It is obvious that most of the companies are established near the crowded cities to decline their operational costs and be close to the demand geography. So the rural population for pursuing better income moving to the urban areas where there are more companies. In addition, most of the good universities are located inside or near the big cities. Therefore, those people who are looking for learning and studying in good universities decide to migrate and even after their studying accomplished with the existence of good facilities in big cities such as hospitals and creational places they do not tend to come back to their rural cities with the fewer facility and again it causes that more population migrate to the cities. This movement from rural parts to urban areas has significantly influenced human and society. For example, by migrating more people to the cities, the city becomes more crowded which tends to affect the traffic of the highways and cities which can have changed dramatically the climate by increasing pollution. It is obvious that raising pollution is not good for the health of the residents and tends to decrease their life. Furthermore, as the limited area of the cities, make some difficulties in term of managing the city and services that should give to the citizens. By growing the number of people living in an area the more public transport facilities, power, and resources needed which make some challenges and issues in the distribution of resources in the country. For instance, more power should provide to fulfill the need for habitats that might result in difficulty in transporting and distributing power from the resources to those areas. Furthermore, moving from the undeveloped part to the developed areas make the rural parts backward since fewer private and public services tend to invest in these areas for the reason of few populations and make it worse. For instance, developing telecommunication services in rural with few populations will not have any profit for that company and when the company starts feasibility analysis they find it non-profitable. So they will not implement these service there and the area situation become worse in case of must have facilities. All in all, moving from rural to the cities is a common issue in most of the developing and underdeveloped countries and make some difficulties for managing the city as well as the country.