Nowadays many Nations are facing the problem of declining number of student attending science subjects at university. What do you think are the underlying causes for such trend? How can it affect these nations and why?

In this present era, it can be observed in some part of the world, student opt other subjects rather than going for science strear at the university. Examining the reasons, the most important reason is that science stream has various subjects such as physics, maths and chemistry which are too complex. To explain this, such subjects need good knowledge about theory and practical which is the toughest part to understand. Also, the fees of these subjects are very expensive compared to other subjects. Hence, very few students prefer to study science stream. Discussing the effects, the foremost one is that it can negatively impact on the progress of the nation. To explain this, in this contemporary era, most of the fields are depended on technology where they need to study science subjects. Also, such research and innovation of this stream will help to develop new technology. Thus, science stream is necessary to study for students. To concluded in the light of above discussion, it can be stated that science stream needs high efforts as well as more money to study. Moreover, a lack of knowledge of science subjects will negatively affect on nation.