In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

In recent times brain drain has become a global issue in various developing and underdeveloped countries. As skilled people migrating to developed countries in quest of better salaries and living conditions it poses to brain drain. In this essay I will shed light on some factors responsible for this shift and also possible solutions for the same. Because experts in professional fields are seeking citizenships and residence permits in developing countries, there are two obvious outcomes to this scenario. Firstly, due to the brain drain the number of professional experts in poor countries diminish which might have consequences like decrease in overall growth rate and development of their home countries in the pioneer fields of health, science and technology. Since there is a lack of scientific research and inadequate means youth of the country seek foreign institutes to further their education. Secondly all the above factors lead to depletion in economy of developing and underdeveloped countries. For instance, recent immigration report claims numerous doctor from india are trying to immigrate to countries like Canada and United states of America to acquire good wages and better living standards. Hence, it is observed that India is facing a deficit of expert doctors. The probable solutions to this burning issue are alerting government officials to severity of this shift. Not only this the governments of developing countries need to create employment opportunities and also revise the wages in accordance with of that of developed nations. Government should implement foreign trades and policies with multinational companies abroad for better employment creation. Even though Globalization contributes to solution, there is a dire need for these nations to invest in better infrastructure and scientific research in pivotal fields like science and technology for encouraging students to pursue education in home institutes. Accepting and embracing current advancement in technologies by governments of developing nations can also reduce this transit to a reasonable extent. To conclude, migration to foreign lands poses a significant trouble to developing countries, brain drain cannot be eradicated but nations can try to contain the issue at hand by promoting creation of work and strengthening its own research bases.