Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of culture diversity?

Today, people from different cultures live together in many cosmopolitan cities in the world. There are some advantages and disadvantages of multiculturalism in the world countries. This essay will examine both and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantage of cultural diversity is relationship between people from different cultures and the fact that humans gain knowledge about different cultures which are strange for them. Firstly, the coexistence of people from different nationalities strengthens ties between them. They respect each other’s customs and cultures. This, in turn, may create strong spiritual connections between nations. Another advantage is that people who settled in multicultural city or country can have a chance to get a great information about various cultures and customs which are new for them. It may have positive effects on developing outlook to new cultures. However, there are some drawbacks of cultural diversity. The first disadvantage is loss of traditions. As people learn different cultures, they can forget their ones. Sometimes this may lead to the loss of national identity. Those humans who share a common background with other nationalities may even lose a sense of belonging to their own nation. Another negative side of multiculturalism is some conflicts between people from different ethnic groups. It can happen for a variety of reasons. For instance, some people neglect traditions of those who are from different communities. It may have detrimental effects on communication between nations. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are some drawbacks of cultural diversity, living in multi-cultural societies is more beneficial for people.