The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Nowsday, somking becomes big issuee in our society and so many people are used to this habits. This essay will discuss the causes why people keep smoking and suggest some solution to decrease smoking in community. To begin with, there are two main causes that make people continue this bed habits are addiction and lifestyle. First, smoker are so addicted that they have difficulty giving up smoking. Usually people are smoking more cigarettes as they are addicted to smoking. Cigarettes damage smokers brain and lung and make them mentally unstable. Therefore, working people find that arduous to concentrate on working or to have inspiration in life. Second, a number of people use cigarettes as a method to express their lifestyle. They think that smoking will make their images look more mature or their work have more valuable. Besides, they believe that offering cigarettes is a polite way of dealing with partners. To solve this problem, some positive solutions need the cooperation of both government and individuals. On the government side, it is necessary to apply stricter rules and set the age limit for smoker. For example, it must put a ban on smoking and tobacco selling in everywhere with a severe punishment and set the rules that under 18 years youth do not smoke cigarettes. Furthermore, rehabilitation centers should be built to help addicts give up smoking. On the individual side, people have to raise awareness about the harmful effects of tobacco on themselves and their relatives and create some social media pages, related health problem and solution to give up smoking tips. For instance, they could participate in some medical classes and invite acquaintances to attend. In conclusion, people have already aware of the consequences of smoking, but they still keep doing that because of addiction and life habit. Some effective solutions from the government and personal effort can reduce smoking in society.