Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this matter?

With the advancement of technology, connecting people from virtual mode is very common. These days many companies conduct business meetings and work-related trainings online. It has more advantages that surpasses the disadvantages. This essay is going to discuss on the above viewpoints. Online business interaction can be extremely useful in saving time of the team members. Earlier people spend more time in travelling from one place to another for business meetings, now with the advent of technology they can save time and utilize in other operational activities. Moreover, people commute daily to work releasing toxic pollutants in the atmosphere, leading to poorer air and health problem. With online meetings, it minimizes the usage of car which leads to less carbon dioxide in air. For example, Software company employees does work from home, so they save the commute time as well as environment pollution free. On the other hand, as the technology used on regular basis for meetings, the physical interaction among the people reduced. Face to face conversation are more productive, as people can express their thoughts, feelings and emotions. It impacts the social nature of people, as online meetings are very formal. For example, one of the surveys depicts that although companies save money by using the technology but looses money from the perspective of longer vision, because teamwork is hampered and teams productivity affected. In conclusion, though there are few disadvantages in using the technology; it is more advantageous for long term goal. Disadvantage can be reduced by weekly physical interaction among the colleague.