Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping has attract many people's attention and it becomes trending in this modern era. In this essay, I will explain why it becomes popular among people's life these days. On the one hand, shopping via online can offer a few great benefits in our life. Firstly, it helps people shop much easier and more effective. Moreover, there are a lot of apps that can be installed to support online shopping such as Shopee, Tokopedia, and many more. To illustrate, Shopee provides some feature to help us buy any kinds of tickets, books, and house needs in which we can order it whenever and wherever we are. The technology improvement has assisst many people that hardly have time to go shopping. Secondly, it offers many vouchers that might lowering the prices of some products. It commonly gives free delivery cost to customers that lives in certain areas. Thus, this benefits often attract the majority of people in societies to shop via online. On the other hand, buying things on the internet can also pose some main challenges. To begin with, some people often get robbed by purchasing things online. Although these online stores look trusted because of its marketing strategy, they often fake some testimonies to get people's trust. Once the customers have trusted them, they blocked the customers so the customers will not be able to contact them. Furthermore, online shopping makes people cannot stop shopping since it often advertises many vouchers that changes people perspective to not missed this offer. In conclusion, while online shopping makes people buy their daily needs easier, it can also make people lose their money. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the merits are eclipsed by the demerits.