Money for research is limited. Some think that financial support from governments should be provided.

Some experiments/studies may yield immediate results and advantages when being applied in real life. In contrast, others are often taken much more time and effort to operate, not to mention showing outcomes. Thus, money provided for researching programs is crucial to ensure people would benefit from those innovations. I strongly agree with the statement that researches should be funded by the government. Firstly, it is evident that the major changes and movements in human history are the discoveries resulted from researches. To be more specific, people's lives have been improving significantly due to these studies. According to Global Medicine news, without the invention of antibiotics, the world's population today could have plummeted by about 30%. The medicine has helped save millions of lives thanks to the research of a respectful doctor. Other milestones in the research field, such as telephones being introduced to the public, also play a role in the remarkable development of the past century. There are ways governments could adopt to distribute the limited budget reasonably. They can establish a council to evaluate the possibility of the idea and manage the approved ones by giving licenses to those who have been qualified. Furthermore, instead of giving away the money at one time, the government could divide the fund and transfer them one step at a time. Therefore, the fund would be used wisely to serve its original purpose rather than unpractical priorities. Some may argue that various alarming issues and emergencies require more financial support from the government rather than some random unproven researches. Since these studies may not lead to an instant result, it would be a waste to pour money into them. However unbelievable it was, Thomas Edison had had more than 900 failed attempts before he actually "light up the world. " The economic benefits generated from Edison's invention are undeniable, and it would contribute significantly to the country's power, providing resources to upgrade citizens' living standards and resolve other national problems. The money that went into researching programs could be considered as a long-term investment of a country. Who knows what a single discovery can hold the potentials to change the world tomorrow. Such would be more likely to happen if the governments could provide necessary financial support.