Nowadays many animal species are becoming extinct Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem others believe human beings are more important

Prison sentences and on which circumstances, these sentences are used have become highly contentious issues. Some people argue that a prison sentence is the most effective way when it comes to deal with crimes and criminals; while others have the opinion that criminals should be supported educationally, socially and economically. I mostly agree that different ways should be applied rather than prison sentences. However, I think that whether a criminal is sentenced to prison or supported with different ways depends on the type of the crime. One one hand, each crime should have a punishment regardless of its type and the way it is committed, which is a must when placing an order and trust in a society. It is the belief in justice that makes people live peacefully knowing that every crime has its own punishment thus preventing he majority of people from becoming violent. On the other hand, alternative routes could be followed for criminals except for certain crimes which are murder, child abuse and hate crime. They should be offered some ways rather than prison such as rehabilitation, public service, education, job offerings and social adaptation that could help them adapt to the society and be a part of it. A recent research conducted by The United Nations Commission on Crime Prevention has stated that in many countries, imprisonment rates are rising each day and there will be no place in the next decade if the policy is not altered. Leaving people in isolation in prisons, to me, could not make significant changes. Instead, criminals should be allowed to get an education to help them find job opportunities and if needed psychological assistance has to be given. In conclusion, there are three crimes that do not allow any solution but prison. Nevertheless, in my honest opinion, other criminals should be subsidised with varied facilities to place them in society thus leading their lives away from violence.