IELTS essay about government taking measures to improve people’s health

Many people believe that government is in charge of enacting measures to promote healthy of people. While others think that living a healthy is a personal decision. Both points of view will be discussed in this essay as well as my personal perspective The government plays a major role in promoting a healthy lifestyle and has to develop more programs on television, radio or even in newspapers that convey appropriate and accurate health information. Additionally, they should have more initiatives and implement strict policies when it comes to activities that affect people healthy. For example, prohibiting smoking in public areas will benefit not only smokers but also non-smokers and rises up the price of tobacco to reduce users. Furthermore, the government has the authority to impose tax on junk food and other unhealthy behaviors. I also believe that encouraging people to participate in sports or exercise on a regular basis should be promoted.