In many different countries most stores and products are the same. Some consider this to be positive development while others consider it negative negative. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion

The phenomenon of globalisation has accelerated the pace of expansion of retail chains along with many local products which has facilitated their accessibility throughout the world. However, some people are in its favour by saying that it maintains standard of living of a person while others averse it due to adverse effects on local manufacturers, but I am on the side of supporters because it promotes equality among residents of the globe. To begin with the advocates of the notion, some masses relate it with their status and lifestyle as they opine that articles, which have become their necessity, can be acquired conveniently even if they are not in their homeland. Moreover, tourists and immigrants need not to worry about adjustment due to availability of products similar to their area. As a result, the way of life remains intact which eases them to settle abroad. For example, if a person has an exceptional height and only a brand's clothes fit him, he can buy it even when he is travelling abroad. On the flip side, other school of thought refutes it on the grounds of negative impacts on neighbourhood producers. Undoubtedly, introduction of international outlets attracts natives as well as foreigners. As a consequence, people inculcate a habit of buying from such stores due to which they grab a considerable proportion of the market and proliferate their earnings. All the above developments leave native sellers out of business who produce from locally harvested materials. Finally, inhabitants have to shut their business. To exemplify, a handloom factory in Banaras was closed after arrival of several outfit retails from distinct nations. To conclude, it can be deduced from the above assertions that the ill effects of common stores including products cannot be ignored but it has brought every individual of the planet parallel to each other because of which inequality has either reduced or eliminated.