Nowadays leisure industry products and modern gadgets are widely used by young people. The use of these products reduces the young generation’s creativity.

The frequency of using up-to-date-technology and products made by various industries is increasing among youth, and it is a great hindrance in thinking outside the box for youth. This essay agrees that creative thinking is decreasing in the young generation due to the wide availability of the latest gadgets. First of all, I believe that situation is different as compared to the past. This means that these days, children are more likely to play digital games, and the intensity of playing with other children outdoor is diminishing. There are many benefits to play outside, for instance, the cognitive ability is certainly enhanced. If people do not play outdoor games, they more focus on playing games on their phones, so their ability to critically thinking would be surely reduced. In this way, modern gadgets are transformed lives especially children’s life in a diminishing way. Secondly, the availability of the internet on laptops are reduced child’s self-work. In other words, if children receive any assignment, they have to do this on their thinking, but they just copy-paste it from the internet. Evidence can be witnessed from a survey which was conducted recently by a well-known researcher in Canada’s various schools, they were visited different schools and they gave a topic to children to write on it, most of the children were witnessed to did it from their cell phones help. Thus, their creative writing also reduces due to these gadgets. In conclusion, I strongly believe that modern technology is a great hindrance to children’s creative thinking and also their creative writing.